UPSC Entrance Training

The Civil Services Examination (CSE) is a nationwide competitive examination in India conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment to higher Civil Services of the Government of India, including the Indian Administrative Service, Indian Foreign Service, and Indian Police Service. Also simply referred to as the UPSC examination, it is conducted in three phases - a preliminary examination consisting of two objective-type papers (General Studies Paper I and General Studies Paper II also popularly known as Civil Service Aptitude Test or CSAT), and a main examination consisting of nine papers of conventional (essay) type, in which two papers are qualifying and only marks of seven are counted followed by a personality test (interview)

Upcoming plan of Rajinikanth foundation

Every year, the Rajinikanth foundation will provide high-quality training to 100 students from the poor and marginalized strata of a society free of cost to help them compete in the Civil Service Examination of the UPSC

The selection of the candidate for the training shall be based on their 10th and 12th std marks along with the Entrance Exam based on the Math (10th std level), Logical Reasoning (10th std level) and General Knowledge (10th std level) according to NCERT syllabus. The selection of the 100 candidates will be based on the following criteria

S.No. Particulars % of Seats
1. Children from Below poverty line family. 20%
2. Children who will be first generation graduate. 20%
3. Children of slum Inhabitant. 10%
4. Children of economically constrained single parent or Orphan 14%
5. Children of farmers with less than 3 acres of land 16%
6. Children from General Category (top 10 boys and girls) 20%

The notification for the above course shall be released every year in the announcement column of the website.